Taking a Break

th

Just a short post to tell all you lovelies that I won’t be blogging for a while. My husband and I are getting our fixer-upper house ready to put on the market and I just don’t have time to sit at my computer.

Other exciting news…

And in case you didn’t know, my blogger buddy, Poppy, will be visiting me in less than two weeks. I’m SO excited and have a Southern California Vegan Spectacular Tour planned for her. I’m not the only blogger she’s visiting on her trip to America – she’s got a whirlwind planned. You can follow her exploits on facebook or twitter.

Be well!

Photo from Pinterest.

About celestedimilla

Hey there. I’m Celeste, California girl, writer, psychotherapist and burgeoning plant-based foodie.
This entry was posted in Daily Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to Taking a Break

  1. diahannreyes says:

    Enjoy working on your home! See you when you get back.

  2. reocochran says:

    So, you are getting your house ready for selling, but wondering if you are a little sad in this move? I am excited for your upcoming visitor, Poppy! She sounds like a good friend and you will show her a good time here in America, I bet! Enjoy, Celeste!

  3. stacilys says:

    Hilarious pic. Have fun with Poppy.
    πŸ™‚

  4. Deborah says:

    We will miss you, Celeste! Have a great break.

  5. Thinking awesome real estate thoughts for you, Celeste! The market in SoCal is picking up and I think you’ll sell fast.

  6. Lisa says:

    We’ll miss you! Good luck with everything!

  7. Oh how we will miss your posts! & Who is going to call me Chica????? (Oh I hope that’s a good thing, πŸ™‚ ) Blessings my friend and have fun stormin’ (I mean redoing) the castle!

  8. I’ll miss you!! Good luck with your house πŸ™‚

  9. Good luck! Getting a house ready for sale is a full-time job. Will be waiting for your return.

  10. roytanusree says:

    Good luck ,Celeste!Wish you a great time ahead. πŸ™‚

  11. Good luck x enjoy Poppy’s visit πŸ™‚

  12. lovegan says:

    Come back soon my lovely girl, good luck with your work πŸ˜‰

  13. Wendy Kate says:

    I wish you all the best with your venture! πŸ™‚

  14. Best of luck, Celeste, make sure you take breathers from house work and enjoy the visit of your friend!!! πŸ˜‰

  15. Violet says:

    Good luck with getting your home ready to be sold, and have lotsa fun with Poppy! πŸ™‚ See you when you’re back, Celeste! ^^

  16. Jayne says:

    Good luck with your house, look forward to your blogging return!

  17. Hey Celeste! Happy trails to you-until we meet again!
    Anne

  18. Best of luck getting things together for a quick sale, Celeste! And have fun with Poppy. I’m so excited to meet her when I go to Utah next month!

  19. Enjoy your break Celeste!

  20. Hi Celeste, hope all is well with you. I really appreciate your email about taking some time off from blogging and am going to borrow the wording for my Anne of Green Gardens newsletter! I’ve been busy getting articles ready for my “new” website which I hope to debut by fall…the old one is super slow and has all sorts of issues.

    Keep in touch!

    Anne

  21. Sophie33 says:

    Have a great break, Celeste & enjoy your time with Poppy! πŸ™‚ xxx

  22. Good luck Celeste! Have fun with Poppy.. show us the pics when you are back! πŸ™‚

  23. carmen says:

    Miss you already! Too bad we’re not there to help you, my husband is an expert on fixer-uppers!
    Have a nice break and fun with Poppy.

    ❀ carmen

  24. uberdish says:

    Enjoy your renos and don’t work too hard, Celeste! Have a great break with Poppy and I look forward to reading your posts when you return!

  25. coconutcraze says:

    Have a good break and enjoy your time with Poppy!

  26. Ramona says:

    Let us know how the renovations go and share photos if you can. Have fun and we’ll be here when you get back! I’m taking some time off too.

  27. BloomLisa says:

    Enjoy the tech break, your vegan tour and of course the reno’s!! Light, love and all good things to you sweet Celeste!!

  28. Enjoy your break and your friend.

  29. Shannon says:

    I’m in a bit of a break myself. Living life is so much more important than blogging (about it). Take your time. We will still be here when you get back. All my best, Celeste.

  30. Good luck with everything and have fun with it all πŸ™‚ I love that photo of the cat – it’s fabulous πŸ™‚

  31. April @ Simplify Your Health says:

    Hi Celeste! I am on twitter now being trolled for being vegan. It is by a group of so-called animal rights groups who have targeted myself and another vegan for questioning their inconsistency with inc recipes that have eggs and dairy. Their over the top reaction was to instruct others to ‘dox’ us and harass. I noticed you followed them there, thinking like I did they were all about animals. They are extremists and nasty. They are: allanimalrights, occupy4animals, opexposeorg, luvzanimals and teamanipal. I urge you to reconsider following them. I have had my address shared by them, they have targeted tweets about recipes etc etc really ridiculous. April

    • Hi April! Thank you SO much for sharing about this with me. I’m sorry to hear about the nasty treatment you’re getting – that’s just not cool. You’re right, I do follow this group, but I’ll take your message into consideration and reassess if I want to continue following them. I hope all is well with you chica! Celeste πŸ™‚

      • April @ Simplify Your Health says:

        Hi! All is great thank you. Missing your blog posts!! Will look forward to seeing you back. Yes, take a look along their twitter feed, unfortunately their behaviour is not just directed at myself. It’s quite a common theme. They attacked war vets too 😦 strange world we live in sometimes. Anyway, I’ve met lots of awesome people on there & enjoyed the vegan recipe hour last night! Was awesome πŸ™‚ take care lovely x

Leave a Reply

